Life With LuLu – The Metric System

37 Kilos!!

LuLu has officially reached the point where her scent has become offensive.  15 minute major? No more like a game misconduct.  In a flash she can go from buttercups to dumpster and today we took her for a little ride. She knows exactly where she’s going but will do nothing to help you get there.  She weighed in this morning at 83 lbs or in LuLu’s case; 37.6 kilograms.  The English really have a nice spin on things, dont’ they? From now on we shall tell everyone who asks … “yes, she’s 37 kilograms.”  Upon hearing the word “kilogram” they will then reference back to our 39th U.S. President, from the largest state east of the Mississippi River … Mr. James Carter, who told us all – “the METRIC SYSTEM is coming … the METRIC SYSTEM is coming.”

Logan and I loaded up the back of the SUV this morning with our recycles and our Lu-dog.  Deadlifting the Lu-dog is no easy task for anyone.  I managed to hoist her into the rear of the car along with $9 worth of plastic water jugs, miscellaneous (you know what they are) glass bottles, and assorted cans.  Petaluma Recycling center may need a dental plan for their employees but those guys over there are super friendly and extremely efficient.  It does me a world of good to have our youngest with me during this recycling event knowing she will carry on with the same responsibility as she grows older.

We were Fit N’ Furry’s first spa customer of the day and we asked the pretty and young receptionist to weigh her.  What an ordeal that was. It turns out LuLu is as stubborn, when it comes to walking, as she is with the three of us.  Anyway after a bit Stephanie eventually got our bundle of bulldog onto the scale where she proceeded to empty her intestinal track.  Embarrassed? I think Logan was more than I was – the girls at Fit N’ Furry (I’m assuming) see this all the time and a quick clean up on aisle “damnitall” was in full swing.

I checked her in – walked out with Logan where we shared a laugh and off to Petaluma Recycling we went. LuLu lost a pound since her last visit … though I think I know where she lost that pound!!! 🙂

It’s still raining here and we did not hit last night’s California MegaMillions jackpot of $311M.   😦  So I guess we’ll keep on playing.

I hope the sun is out where you read this – I hope you are dry and comfortable without a care in the world.  It’s the weekend after all and we all have enough to worry about during that five-day period called the work or school week.

LuLu will come home in a few hours to a clean bed, a dry house full of doggy treats and love.

Here’s hoping for a promising weekend!

 

Peace,

 

Papa

© P.E. Cheney and Life With LuLu, 2010-2011.  All Rights Reserved.


3 Comments on “Life With LuLu – The Metric System”

  1. Mary says:

    Hilarious laughed out loud…people around me were wondering… “damnitall” is a newly added verb in my vocabulary. A dental plan for the folks working art the recycle center? OMG. I almost pulled a LuLu just reading this.

  2. Mary says:

    P.S. love the metric system. When can we switch?

  3. Krystle B. says:

    heheheh oh Lulu, you are something. =)


Leave a comment